About the Rakhat company

Rakhat Joint-stock company is one of the largest manufacturers of confectionery products in Kazakhstan, which has been leading its history for 75 years. The first production of confectionery was organized in 1942 in the distillery facilities, on equipment evacuated from Moscow and Kharkov during the war.

About 4 500 people work for Rakhat JSC.

Production facilities are located at two sites in Almaty and Shymkent.

Universal nature of production, its scale and the availability of its own line for the processing of cocoa beans allow the company to have the widest range of confectionery products among domestic producers. Today the brand portfolio of Rakhat JSC includes more than 400 items of various confectionery products belonging to 14 different groups.

Rakhat JSC is the only confectionary enterprise in Kazakhstan that has developed the production of special products for people with diabetes. This range includes several names of chocolate, sweets, cookies and wafers with lowered caloricity and sugar substitution for an equivalent natural raw material.

A distinctive feature of the products of Rakhat JSC among other Kazakhstan manufacturers of confectionery products is the priority production of chocolate products, which is very diverse.

The internal quality system based on shared responsibility and an integrated quality control system is organized and operates at the enterprise. This system includes quality control of raw materials and products at each stage of production. The enterprise has introduced and certified a quality management system since 2013. In 2018, the Almaty branch of the Management Systems Conformity Assessment Body  “National Center for Expertise and Certification” JSC conducted an inspection audit that confirmed the compliance of the quality management system with the requirements of СТ РК ISO 9001-2016, and issued a certificate of compliance № KZ.7500318.07.03.00457 valid until 22.06. 2019 year.

In 2013, a food safety management system based on the HACCP principles (HACCP – Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points) was introduced and certified for compliance with the requirements of СТ РК 1179-2003.

The primary motive behind the introduction of this system was the adoption and implementation of the technical regulations of the Customs Union ТР ТС 021/2011 “On food safety” which regulates the requirements for ensuring food safety through risk analysis and critical control points. The implementation of the HACCP system in Rakhat JSC has confirmed and clearly demonstrated compliance with the established and legislative requirements in the field of food safety.

In August 2018 the Almaty branch of the Management Systems Conformity Assessment Body  “National Center for Expertise and Certification” JSC confirmed the compliance of the food quality management system on the basis of the HACCP principles and the validity of the certificate of conformity No. KZ.7500318.07.03.00458.

In order to increase energy efficiency, Rakhat JSC developed and certified the energy management system ISO 50001: 2011 in 2011. Certification Authority ASTRAIA Certification, s.r.0., Mosta 13,949 01 Nitra, Slovakia issued certificate No. EnMS-2354-2014 valid until 06.11.2017. The introduction of the system will allow Rakhat JSC to reduce energy consumption by the enterprise by an average of 7-13% due to: elimination of identified irrational energy losses and realization of the operational potential of energy saving; introduction at the enterprise of a system for calculating and planning norms for the consumption of energy resources; development of the company’s energy rating certificates; regulation of atmospheric pollutant emissions from energy activities and improvement of the internal environment.

Since 2016 Rakhat Joint-Stock Company has received the right to produce products that meet the requirements of Halal. “Halal Industry of Kazakhstan” Association has confirmed compliance to the Halal standard with 186 products of Rakhat JSC such as chocolate, sweets, caramel, biscuits, iris, wafers, as well as semi-finished products of chocolate production. Association experts carried out an inspection of all production stages of Rakhat JSC, including Shymkent production site. A careful analysis of the documentation for raw materials and ingredients for the production of confectionery products was carried out.

Our products are well known both in the domestic market and in the markets of near and far abroad. Rakhat JSC carries out a policy of maximum availability of its products in the domestic market. Sales geography of Rakhat JSC covers the whole Kazakhstan, since  the company has distribution systems in 18 cities, including 14 regional centers. Products distribution in Almaty is carried out through large wholesale buyers, as well as through branded retail stores.

The availability of the products of  Rakhat JSC in other regions of the republic  is ensured by the creation of a wide distribution network (branch organizations) that sell high-quality branded products. Currently, the products of  Rakhat JSC are not only on the Kazakhstan market, but also far beyond the borders of the republic – on the territory of Russia, Belarus, Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Germany, China, Afghanistan, Mongolia. In the future, following interest in the products of Rakhat JSC from other CIS countries and far abroad, the company plans to increase overall production and expand markets by export development.

Every year the enterprise creates new workspaces. The stability of production is achieved and steady salary growth is observed. Production relations with staff personnel are built on the basis of the Collective Employment Agreement between employees and the employer, all requirements of the Labor Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan, including the requirements of safety and labor protection are enforced. Conditions that allow full and productive work for the company’s personnel are created. The canteen with the provision of hot meals for workers of the first, second and third shifts is operated, the medical unit with the doctors of higher category is available. In a systematic manner training and skills upgrading of professionals are conducted, courses on the state language are organized.

In 2013 the leading confectionery company of South Korea LOTTE Confectionery acquired the main shareholding of Rakhat JSC. In 2015 LOTTE Confectionery, acquiring the outstanding shares of Rakhat JSC, increased its share to 92.44%.

О компании Рахат

Акционерное общество «Рахат» является одним из крупнейших производителей кондитерской продукции в Казахстане, ведущим свою историю на протяжении 75 лет.
Первое производство кондитерских изделий было организовано в 1942 году на площадях ликеро-водочного завода, на оборудовании, эвакуированном во время войны из Москвы и Харькова.
На АО «Рахат» работает около 4 500 человек.

Производственные мощности расположены на двух площадках в г.Алматы и г.Шымкент.

Универсальный характер производства, его масштаб и наличие собственной линии по переработке какао-бобов позволяют компании иметь наиболее широкий среди отечественных производителей ассортимент кондитерских изделий. На сегодняшний день ассортиментный портфель АО «Рахат» включает более 400 наименований разнообразных кондитерских изделий, относящихся к 14-ти различным группам.

АО «Рахат» является единственным кондитерским предприятием в Казахстане, освоившим выпуск специальной продукции для людей, страдающих диабетом. В этот ассортимент входят несколько наименований шоколада, конфет, печенья и вафель с пониженной калорийностью и заменой сахара на равноценное натуральное сырье.

Отличительной особенностью продукции АО «Рахат» среди других казахстанских производителей кондитерских изделий является приоритетный выпуск шоколадных изделий, отличающийся большим разнообразием.

На предприятии организована и действует внутренняя система качества, базирующаяся на единой ответственности и комплексной системе контроля качества. Эта система включает в себя контроль качества сырья и продукции на каждой стадии производства. На предприятии с 2013 года внедрена и сертифицирована система менеджмента качества. В 2018году Алматинским филиалом ОПС СМ АО «Национальный Центр Экспертизы и Сертификации» был проведен инспекционный аудит, подтвердивший соответствие системы менеджмента качества требованиям СТ РК ISO 9001-2016, и выдан сертификат соответствия № KZ.7500318.07.03.00457сроком действия до 22.06. 2019года.

В 2013 г. внедрена и сертифицирована на соответствие требованиям государственного стандарта Республики Казахстан СТ РК 1179-2003 система управления качеством пищевых продуктов на основе принципов ХАССП (HACCP — Hazardanalysisandcriticalcontrolpoints  — анализ рисков и критические точки контроля).

Основным мотивом внедрения данной системы стали принятие и ввод в действие технического регламента Таможенного Союза ТР ТС 021/2011 «О безопасности пищевой продукции», который регламентирует требования по обеспечению пищевой безопасности через анализ рисков и критические контрольные точки. Внедрение системы ХАССП в АО «Рахат» подтвердило и наглядно продемонстрировало соответствие установленным и законодательным требованиям в области безопасности пищевых продуктов.

В августе 2018 года Алматинский филиал ОПС СМ АО «НациональныйЦентр Экспертизы и Сертификации» в рамках инспекционного аудита системы ХАССП АО «Рахат» подтвердил действие сертификата соответствия № KZ.7500318.07.03.00458.

В целях повышения энергоэффективности в АО «Рахат» в 2014 году разработана и сертифицирована система энергоменеджмента ИСО 50001:2011 Сертификационным органом ASTRAIA Certification, s.r.0., Моста 13,949 01 Нитра, Словакия выдан сертификат № EnMS-2354-2014 сроком действия до 06.11.2017. Внедрение системы позволит АО «Рахат» снизить потребление предприятием энергоресурсов в среднем на 7-13% за счет: устранения выявленных нерациональных потерь энергоресурсов и реализации операционного потенциала энергосбережения; внедрения на предприятии системы расчета и планирования норм потребления энергоресурсов; разработки энергетического паспорта предприятия; регулирования выбросов ЗВ в атмосферу от энергетической деятельности и улучшения микроклимата.

С 2016 года Акционерное общество «Рахат» получило право выпускать продукцию, соответствующую требованиям Халал. «Ассоциация «Халал Индустрия Казахстана» подтвердила соответствие стандарту Халал 186 наименований продукции АО «Рахат», среди которых шоколад, конфеты, карамель, печенье, ирис, вафли, а также полуфабрикаты шоколадного производства. Эксперты Ассоциации провели проверку всех этапов производства АО «Рахат», в том числе на Шымкентской производственной площадке. Был проведен тщательный анализ документации на сырье и ингредиенты для производства кондитерских изделий.

Наша продукция хорошо известна, как на отечественном рынке, так и на рынках ближнего и дальнего зарубежья. АО «Рахат» осуществляет политику максимальной доступности своей продукции на внутреннем рынке. География продаж АО «Рахат» охватывает весь Казахстан, поскольку компания имеет системы распространения продукции в 18 городах, включая 14 областных центров. Распространение продукции по г.Алматы осуществляется через крупных оптовых покупателей, а также через фирменные розничные магазины.

В других регионах республики доступность продукции АО «Рахат» обеспечивается созданием широкой дистрибьюторской сети (дочерние организации), которые осуществляют продажу качественной фирменной продукции. В настоящее время продукция АО «РАХАТ» не только на казахстанском рынке, но и далеко за пределами республики – на территории России, Беларуси, Азербайджана, Узбекистана, Туркменистана, Киргизии, Таджикистана, Германии, Китая, Афганистана, Монголии. В перспективе, в связи с интересом к продукции АО «Рахат» со стороны других республик СНГ и дальнего зарубежья, компания планирует наращивать объёмы производства и расширять рынки сбыта посредством увеличения объёмов экспорта.

Ежегодно на предприятии создаются новые рабочие места, обеспечивается стабильность производства и наблюдается неуклонный рост заработной платы. Производственные отношения с персоналом строятся на основе Коллективного договора между работниками и работодателем, обеспечивается соблюдение всех требований Трудового кодекса РК, в том числе требований безопасности и охраны труда. Для персонала компании создаются условия, позволяющие полноценно и продуктивно трудиться. Работает столовая с организацией горячего питания для работников первой, второй  и третьей смены, имеется медсанчасть, в которой работают врачи высшей категории. На системной основе проводится обучение и повышение квалификации специалистов разного профиля, организованы курсы по изучению государственного языка.

В 2013 году ведущая кондитерская компания Южной Кореи LOTTE Confectionery приобрела основной пакет акций АО «Рахат». В 2015 году LOTTE Confectionery, приобретая находящиеся в обращении акции АО «Рахат», увеличила свою долю до 92,44 %.